Committee details - South Sefton Area Committee

Committee details

South Sefton Area Committee

Purpose of committee

The Committee is a focus for consultation and discussion about issues in its area and for making decisions on local transport, planning and environmental matters. The Membership comprises of the elected Councillors for the area and representatives of Advisory groups comprising local people. Further details of the role of the Committee are detailed in Chapter 8 of the Council’s Constitution.


Contact information

Support officer: Ian Barton. Democratic Services Officer Tele: 0151 934 2788

Postal address:
Democratic Services
Town Hall
Trinity Road
L20 7AE

Phone: 0151 934 2788

Fax: 0151 934 2034