Your Councillors

Your Councillors

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Cllr. Nigel Ashton

Cllr. Nigel Ashton

95 St. Luke's Road, Southport, PR9 9AJ

Home: nigel.ashton@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Meols
photo of Cllr. Marion  Atkinson

Cllr. Marion Atkinson

Cabinet Member - Regeneration and Skills

1 Ollery Green, Bootle, L30 8RU

Work: 0151 934 3361

Home mobile: 07547 045079

Work: marion.atkinson@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Molyneux
photo of Cllr. Janis Blackburne

Cllr. Janis Blackburne

42 Ruddington Road, Southport, PR8 6XD

Home mobile: 07512 218 912

Work: janis.blackburne@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Kew
photo of Cllr. Harry Bliss

Cllr. Harry Bliss

Home mobile: 07740 985405

Work: harry.bliss@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Conservative Party Cambridge
photo of Cllr. Mike  Booth

Cllr. Mike Booth

Rainbow Cottage, 1 Sea Cop, Fylde Road, Southport, PR9 9UF

Home: 07581 016914

Work: mike.booth@sefton.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Kew
photo of Cllr. Susan Bradshaw

Cllr. Susan Bradshaw

Chair of Overview and Scrutiny Committee (Regulatory, Compliance and Corporate Services)

3 Albert Schweitzer Avenue, Netherton, Bootle, L30 5SE

Work: susan.bradshaw@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Netherton and Orrell
photo of Cllr. Robert Brennan

Cllr. Robert Brennan

Deputy Chair of the Council; Chair of Audit and Governance Committee and Armed Forces Champion

116 Harris Drive, Bootle, L20 6ED

Work: 0151 934 3361

Work: robert.brennan@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Netherton and Orrell
photo of Cllr. Tony Brough

Cllr. Tony Brough

16 Woodvale Road, Ainsdale, Southport, PR8 3SU

Home: 01704 572305

Home mobile: 0773 3006 700

Work: tony.brough@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Conservative Party Ainsdale
photo of Cllr. Iain Brodie - Browne

Cllr. Iain Brodie - Browne

27 Dunkirk Road, Birkdale, Southport, PR8 4QZ

Home: 01704 567272

Work: iain.brodie.browne@btinternet.com

Liberal Democrats Birkdale
photo of Cllr. June Burns

Cllr. June Burns

10 Bridge Farm Drive, Maghull, L31 9AL

Home mobile: 07763 980000

Work: june.burns@sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Park
photo of Cllr. Leslie Byrom C.B.E.

Cllr. Leslie Byrom C.B.E.

14 Belvedere Road, Ainsdale, Southport, PR8 2PA

Work: 01704 574859

Home mobile: 07836 621059

Work: les.byrom@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Victoria
photo of Cllr. Anthony Carr

Cllr. Anthony Carr

10 Birchtree Drive, Melling, Liverpool, L31 1DE

Home mobile: 07773 672406

Work: anthony.carr@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Molyneux
photo of Cllr. Clare Louise Carragher

Cllr. Clare Louise Carragher

18 Woodley Road, Maghull, L31 5LD

Home mobile: 07713 280 801

Work: clare.carragher@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Home: clarecarragher31@gmail.com.

The Labour Party Manor
photo of Cllr. Linda Cluskey

Cllr. Linda Cluskey

39 Kent Avenue, Litherland, Liverpool, L21 7QJ

Home: 0151 920 2040

Home mobile: 07870 566 872

Work: linda.cluskey@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party St. Oswald
photo of Cllr. Paul Cummins

Cllr. Paul Cummins

Cabinet Member - Adult Social Care

Labour Group Office, Bootle Town Hall, Trinity Road, Bootle, L20 7AE

Home: 0151 934 3361

Home mobile: 07725 518308

Work: paul.cummins@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Church
photo of Cllr. Tony Dawson

Cllr. Tony Dawson

103 Forest Road, Southport, Lancashire, PR8 6HY

Work mobile: 07389 116613

Work: tony.dawson@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Dukes
photo of Cllr. John Dodd

Cllr. John Dodd

43 Lime Street, Southport, PR8 6BZ

Home: 01704 510134

Home mobile: 07974 243593

Work: mail@johndodd.co.uk

Home: john.dodd@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Meols
photo of Cllr. Liz Dowd

Cllr. Liz Dowd

2 New Cottages, Lunt Road, Liverpool, L29 7WA

Home mobile: 07966 381 306

Work: liz.dowd@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Ford
photo of Cllr. Mhairi Doyle, M.B.E.

Cllr. Mhairi Doyle, M.B.E.

6 George Drive, Southport, PR8 3EY

Home mobile: 07932 694 325

Work: mhairi.doyle@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Norwood
photo of Cllr. Denise Dutton

Cllr. Denise Dutton

Deputy Leader of Conservative Group

18 Holmwood Close, Formby, Liverpool, L37 1XW

Work: 0151 934 2061

Home: 01704 871132

Home mobile: 07827 871871

Work: denise.dutton@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Home: denise.dutton@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Conservative Party Harington
photo of Cllr. John Fairclough

Cllr. John Fairclough

Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member - Locality Services. Deputy Leader of Labour Group

34 Queens Road, Bootle, L20 7BS

Home: 0151 476 7621

Work: john.fairclough@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Linacre
photo of Cllr. Gordon Friel

Cllr. Gordon Friel

6 Wasdale Avenue, Maghull, Liverpool, L31 9DN

Home: 0151 476 1644

Work: gordon.friel@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Linacre
photo of Cllr. Matt Gannon

Cllr. Matt Gannon

Deputy Leader of Independents Group

Home mobile: 07787 240530

Work: matt.gannon@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Home: mattgannon89@outlook.com

Independents Group Sudell
photo of Cllr. Janet Grace

Cllr. Janet Grace

32 Whitham Avenue, Crosby, L23 0RD

Home: 0151 474 9931

Work: janet.grace@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Victoria
photo of Cllr. Richard Hands

Cllr. Richard Hands

1 Warwick Close, Birkdale, Southport, PR8 5ER

Home: 01704 535411

Home mobile: 07817 295784

Home: r.hands303@btinternet.com

Liberal Democrats Birkdale
photo of zzTest Olaf zzHansen2

zzTest Olaf zzHansen2

   
photo of Cllr.Trish Hardy

Cllr.Trish Hardy

Cabinet Member - Communities and Housing

6 Oxford Drive, Waterloo, Liverpool, L22 7RZ

Work: 0151 934 3361

Work: trish.hardy@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Litherland
photo of Cllr. Simon Jamieson

Cllr. Simon Jamieson

22 Runnells Lane, Thornton, L23 1TR

Work: simon.jamieson@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Conservative Party Harington
photo of Cllr. Terry Jones

Cllr. Terry Jones

Leader of the Conservative Group

49 Limont Road, Ainsdale, Southport, PR8 3NJ

Home mobile: 07932 128965

Work: terry.jones@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Conservative Party Ainsdale
photo of Cllr. Pat Keith

Cllr. Pat Keith

9 Hesketh Road, Southport, PR9 9PD

Home mobile: 07735 005802

Work: pat.keith@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Home: cllrpatriciakeith@gmail.com

Liberal Democrats Cambridge
photo of Cllr. John Kelly

Cllr. John Kelly

Chair of Licensing and Regulatory Committee

c/o Labour Group Office, Town Hall, Oriel Road, Bootle, L20 7AE

Work: 0151 934 3361

Home mobile: 07742 383907

Work: john.kelly@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Litherland
photo of Cllr. John Joseph Kelly

Cllr. John Joseph Kelly

Cabinet Member - Children, Schools and Safeguarding

50 Edenhurst Drive, Formby, Liverpool, L37 2LH

Home mobile: 07504 972726

Work: john.joseph.kelly@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Manor
photo of Cllr. Nina Killen

Cllr. Nina Killen

C/o Labour Group Office, Town Hall, Oriel Road, Bootle, L20 7AE

Home mobile: 07919 617 556

Work: nina.killen@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Ravenmeols
photo of Cllr. Paulette Lappin

Cllr. Paulette Lappin

Cabinet Member - Regulatory, Compliance and Corporate Services

14 Corona Road, Waterloo, Liverpool, L22 0LW

Home: 07807 727396

Work: paulette.lappin@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Ford
photo of Cllr. Daniel Terence Lewis

Cllr. Daniel Terence Lewis

8 Bradley Road, Litherland, L21 7QF

Home mobile: 07731721637

Work: Dan.T.Lewis@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Blundellsands
photo of Cllr. Daniel Lewis

Cllr. Daniel Lewis

46 Ruddington Road,, Southport, PR8 6XD

Home mobile: 07981 129056

Work: daniel.lewis@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Home: daniel.lewisld@gmail.com

Liberal Democrats Meols
photo of Cllr. Ian Maher

Cllr. Ian Maher

Leader of the Council and Leader of Labour Group

C/o Labour Group Office, Town Hall, Oriel Road, Bootle, L20 7AE

Work: 0151 934 3361

Work: ian.maher@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Netherton and Orrell
photo of Cllr. Samantha Marshall BA CIHCM

Cllr. Samantha Marshall BA CIHCM

C/o Labour Group Office, Town Hall, Oriel Road, Bootle, L20 7AE

Home mobile: 0791 701 1105

Work: samantha.marshall@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Blundellsands
photo of Cllr. Bob McCann

Cllr. Bob McCann

Leader of Independents Group

Home mobile: 0747 606 9487

Work: bob.mccann@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Independents Group Ravenmeols
photo of Cllr. Steve McGinnity

Cllr. Steve McGinnity

36 Poulsom Drive, Netherton, Bootle, L30 2NW

Home: 0151 934 3361

Home mobile: 07714 249929

Work: Steve.McGinnity@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Home: cllrstevemcginnity@outlook.com

The Labour Party Manor
photo of Cllr. Patrick McKinley

Cllr. Patrick McKinley

4 Ripley Close, Maghull, Liverpool, L31 6BD

Home: 0151 526 2339

Home mobile: 07843 085872

Work: patrick.mckinley@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Sudell
photo of Cllr. Ian Moncur

Cllr. Ian Moncur

Cabinet Member - Health and Wellbeing

13 Manor Drive, Netherton, Bootle, L30 8RG

Home mobile: 07852 240787

Work: ian.moncur@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Ford
photo of Cllr. Mike Morris

Cllr. Mike Morris

1 Oxford Road, Southport, PR8 2JR

Home mobile: 07871 499 428

Work: mike.morris@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Conservative Party Cambridge
photo of Cllr. Paula Murphy

Cllr. Paula Murphy

Chair of Overview and Scrutiny Committee (Children's Services and Safeguarding)

12 Baytree Grove, Melling, Liverpool, L31 1LR

Home mobile: 07725 866036

Work: paula.murphy@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Molyneux
photo of Cllr. Brenda O'Brien

Cllr. Brenda O'Brien

68 Bark Road, Ford, Liverpool, L21 7QP

Home mobile: 07563 124377

Work: brenda.o'brien@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Home: bebebaker10@hotmail.com

The Labour Party Linacre
photo of Cllr. Michael O'Brien

Cllr. Michael O'Brien

68 Bark Road, Litherland, L21 7QP

Home mobile: 07847 462769

Work: michael.o'brien@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Home: dilbert33@hotmail.com

The Labour Party Derby
photo of Cllr. Pat O'Hanlon

Cllr. Pat O'Hanlon

130 Southport Road, Lydiate, Liverpool, L31 2JR

Home: 0151 526 3789

Home mobile: 07837 413795

Work: pat.o'hanlon@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Independents Group Park
photo of Cllr. Catie Page

Cllr. Catie Page

Chair of Overview and Scrutiny Committee (Adult Social Care and Health)

96 Gores Lane, Formby, Liverpool, L37 7DF

Work: 0151 934 3361

Home: 01704 832807

Work: catie.page@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Ravenmeols
photo of Cllr. Michael Pitt

Cllr. Michael Pitt

Home mobile: 07768 357787

Work: michael.pitt@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Conservative Party Harington
photo of Cllr. Dr. John Pugh

Cllr. Dr. John Pugh

Leader of Liberal Democrat Group

27 The Walk, Southport, PR8 4BG

Home mobile: 07717 641 012

Work: john.pugh@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Dukes
photo of Cllr. David Pullin

Cllr. David Pullin

93 Linaker Street, Southport, PR8 5DQ

Home mobile: 07535 709073

Work: davidpullin@yahoo.com

Liberal Democrats Kew
photo of Cllr. Dave Robinson

Cllr. Dave Robinson

Mayor

33 Warwick Road, Bootle, L20 9BY

Home: 07904 774998

Work: dave.robinson@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Derby
photo of Cllr. Michael Roche

Cllr. Michael Roche

56 The Northern Road, Crosby, Liverpool, L23 2RG

Home: 0151 281 0892

Work: michael.roche@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Victoria
photo of Cllr. Diane Roscoe

Cllr. Diane Roscoe

15 Cambridge Avenue, Crosby, Liverpool, L23 7XN

Home mobile: 07557649055

Work: diane.roscoe@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Blundellsands
photo of Cllr. John Sayers

Cllr. John Sayers

Chair of Overview and Scrutiny Committee (Regeneration and Skills)

9 Aisthorpe Grove, Maghull, Liverpool, L31 5PN

Home mobile: 07570 799257

Work: john.sayers@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Park
photo of Cllr. Yvonne Sayers

Cllr. Yvonne Sayers

9 Aisthorpe Grove, Maghull, L31 5PN

Home: 0151 531 8871

Home mobile: 07570 792 489

Work: yvonne.sayers@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Sudell
photo of Cllr. Simon Shaw

Cllr. Simon Shaw

Deputy Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group

66 Liverpool Road, Birkdale, Southport, PR8 4BB

Home: 01704 565546

Work: simon.shaw@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Birkdale
photo of Cllr. Paula Spencer

Cllr. Paula Spencer

Work: 0151 934 3361

Home mobile: 07784 994495

Work: paula.spencer@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party St. Oswald
photo of Cllr. Carla Thomas

Cllr. Carla Thomas

60 Wicks Crescent, Formby, Liverpool, L37 1PW

Home mobile: 07815 507965

Work: carla.thomas@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Home: cllrcarlathomas@gmail.com

The Labour Party St. Oswald
photo of Cllr. Anne Thompson

Cllr. Anne Thompson

Sefton Labour Group Office, Town Hall, Bootle, L20 7AE

Work: anne.thompson@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Derby
photo of Cllr. Lynne Thompson

Cllr. Lynne Thompson

34 Oakwood Drive, Ainsdale, Southport, PR8 3HZ

Home mobile: 07955 803814

Work: lynne.thompson@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Ainsdale
photo of Cllr. Paul Tweed

Cllr. Paul Tweed

37 York Close, Netherton, Bootle, L30 7QP

Home: 0151 476 4834

Work: paul.tweed@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Litherland
photo of Cllr. Daren Veidman

Cllr. Daren Veidman

Cabinet Member - Planning and Building Control

c/o Labour Group Office, Town Hall, Trinity Road, Bootle, L20 7AE

Work: Labour office: 0151 934 3361

Work: daren.veidman@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Church
photo of Cllr Sir Ron Watson C.B.E.

Cllr Sir Ron Watson C.B.E.

7 Carnoustie Close, Oxford Road, Birkdale, Southport, PR8 2FB

Home mobile: 07790 425190

Work: SirRon.Watson@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

Conservative Party Dukes
photo of Cllr. Veronica Webster

Cllr. Veronica Webster

4 Halsall Lane, Formby, Liverpool, L37 3NW

Home mobile: 07711 806394

Work: veronica.webster@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Church
photo of Cllr. Bill Welsh

Cllr. Bill Welsh

18 Hereford Road, Southport, PR9 7DX

Home: 01704 383503

Home mobile: 07799 110925

Work: bill.welsh@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Norwood
photo of Cllr. Marianne Welsh

Cllr. Marianne Welsh

18 Hereford Road, Southport, PR9 7DX

Home: 01704 383503

Work: marianne.welsh@councillors.sefton.gov.uk

The Labour Party Norwood