Decision details

Mayor's Communications

Decision status: Recommendations Approved

Is Key decision?: No

Is subject to call in?: No


Election of New Councillors


The Mayor congratulated all of the Councillors who were re-elected to office following the Local Government Elections held on 4 May 2023, and extended a warm welcome to the six new Councillors elected to office, namely:


·       Mike Desmond;

·       Janet Harrison

·       Phil Hart;

·       Peter Harvey;

·       Lauren Keith; and

·       Christopher Page.


Councillors Not Re-Elected


The Mayor also placed on record, the gratitude of the Council to the four former Councillors who were not re-elected to office and thanked them for their dedicated service to the people of Sefton, namely: :


·       Maria Bennett who served for 5 years;

·       David Irving who served for 5 years;

·       Patrick McKinley who served for 12 years; and

·       John Sayers who served for 8 years.


Annual Council and Installation Dinner


The Mayor thanked all the Councillors who had attended her Installation Ceremony and Reception on 16 May 2023, and expressed the hope that had all enjoyed themselves.

Publication date: 23/05/2023

Date of decision: 18/05/2023

Decided at meeting: 18/05/2023 - Council