Issue - meetings

Mayor's Communication

Meeting: 20/05/2021 - Council (Item 10)

Mayor's Communications


Election of New Councillors


The Mayor congratulated all Councillors who were re-elected to office following the Local Government Elections held on 6 May 2021, and extended a warm welcome to the following 10 new Councillors elected to office:


Natasha Carlin, Jennifer Corcoran, Sinclair D’Albuquerque, James Hansen, Sonya Kelly, Christine Maher, Catie Page, Mike Prendergast Joe Riley and Andrew Wilson.


Councillors Not Re-Elected


The Mayor reported that she wished to place on record, the gratitude of the Council to the 3 former Councillors who were not re-elected to office, namely Bob McCann who served for 5 years and Tony Dawson and Pat Keith who both served for 9 years, and on behalf of the Council, thanked them for their dedicated service to the people of Sefton.


Both the Mayor and Councillor Evans paid tribute to the work of Pat Keith.