Browse meetings


This page lists the meetings for Cabinet.


Information about Cabinet

The Cabinet comprises of the Leader of the Council and nine Cabinet Members of the Council. Each has responsibility for a defined service area (portfolio). Within the budgetary and policy frameworks set by the full Council, the Cabinet is responsible for carrying out almost all of the Council's functions in delivering services to the community. Full details of the Cabinet functions can be found in Chapter 5 of the Council Constitution.


Cabinet Portfolio


Leader of the Council

Cllr. Atkinson

Cabinet Member – Adult Social Care and Health and Deputy Leader

Cllr. Moncur

Cabinet Member - Children Schools and Families

Cllr. Roscoe

Cabinet Member - Cleansing and Street Scene

Cllr. Harvey

Cabinet Member - Communities and Partnership Engagement

Cllr. Dowd

Cabinet Member - Corporate Services

Cllr. Howard

Cabinet Member - Public Health and Wellbeing

Cllr. Doyle

Cabinet Member - Housing and Highways

Cllr. Veidman

Cabinet Member – Regeneration, Economy and Skills and Deputy Leader

Cllr. Lappin