Election results for Southport Parliamentary Constituency

Parliamentary General Election - Thursday 7th May, 2015
Comparison with previous election

 Liberal Democrats Hold John David Pugh was re-elected with a majority of 3%, a change of -19% from the previous election. A total of 44101 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
John David PughLiberal Democrats1365231%Re-elected-19%
Damien MooreThe Conservative Party1233028%Not electedn/a
Liz SavageThe Labour Party846819%Not electedn/a
Terry DurranceUnited Kingdom Independence Party742917%-12%
Other election candidates-see below22225%-5%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Laurence George Rankin The Green Party 1230 3% Not elected
Jacqueline Anne Barlow The Southport Party 992 2% Not elected