Election results for Blundellsands

Sefton Council Elections - Thursday 6th May, 2021
Comparison with previous election

 The Labour Party Win Diane Elizabeth Roscoe was elected with a majority of 4%. A total of 6961 votes were cast.

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Diane Elizabeth RoscoeThe Labour Party203129%Newly electedn/a
Natasha Olivia CarlinThe Labour Party173425%Newly electedn/a
Martyn Paul BarberThe Conservative Party113316%--10%
Simon Iain JamiesonThe Conservative Party92713%Not electedn/a
John Gerrard VolynchookThe Green Party5097%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below6279%-9%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Keith William Cawdron Liberal Democrats 279 4% Not elected
Brian Dunning Liberal Democrats 181 3% Not elected
Angela Theresa Preston Liberal Party and Local Resident 167 2% Not elected