Election results for Ainsdale

Sefton Council Elections - Thursday 5th May, 2011
Comparison with previous election

 The Conservative Party Win Cllr Terry Jones was elected with a majority of 18%. A total of 4575 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 48% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Cllr Terry JonesThe Conservative Party203044%Newly electedn/a
Lynne ThompsonLiberal Democrats119426%Not electedn/a
Stephen James JowettThe Labour Party79917%-7%
Bryan LeechUnited Kingdom Independence Party3187%Not electedn/a
Other election candidates-see below2345%-5%
Table of other election candidates
Election Candidate Party Number % Outcome
Lisa Morgan Clague The Green Party 167 4% Not elected
John Raymond Bankes British National Party 67 1% Not elected