Outside body

Mersey Forest Partnership Steering Group


The Mersey Forest is one of England’s Community Forests. It is an environmental regeneration initiative creating woodlands and involving people across a 500 square mile area of its composite local authorities in Merseyside and Cheshire.


The nine local authorities of Cheshire East, Cheshire West and Chester, Halton, Knowsley, Liverpool, St. Helens, Sefton, Warrington and Wirral combine with the Environment Agency, Forestry Commission, Natural England, United Utilities and the Mersey Forest Team to make up The Merseyside Forest Partnership. Three meetings of the Steering Group are held per year, every four months.

Contact information

The Mersey Forest Offices,
Risley Moss, Ordnance Avenue,

Phone: 01925 816217

Website: http://www.merseyforest.org.uk

Sefton Council is not responsible for the content of any external link

Email: mail@merseyforest.org.uk

Our representatives