Outside body

Merseyside Waste Disposal Authority


Merseyside Recycling and Waste Authority is the statutory waste disposal authority established under the Local Government Act 1985 to undertake the household waste disposal functions across Merseyside, and it takes a lead in advocating recycling, waste minimisation and the safe and effective disposal of household waste.


The membership of the Authority comprises of nine representatives from the five local authorities of Knowsley, Liverpool, Sefton, St Helens and Wirral.Further details about the Authority and the agendas and minutes of the meetings may be found on the Authority website

Contact information

Monitoring Officer – Ian Stephenson
Email:&nbsp;<a href="mailto:ian.stephenson@merseysidewda.gov.uk">ian.stephenson@merseysidewda.gov.uk</a>

Clerk Paula Pocock
Merseyside Waste Disposal Authority
7th Floor, 1 Mann Island
L3 1BP

Phone: 0151 255 2523

Website: http://www.merseysidewda.gov.uk

Sefton Council is not responsible for the content of any external link

Email: paula.pocock@merseysidewda.gov.uk

Our representatives