Outside body

Liverpool City Region Combined Authority


The Combined Authority was established under the Local Democracy, Economic Development and Construction Act 2009 on 1 April 2014 and the post of the Metro Mayor was established following the Liverpool City Region Mayoral Election on 4 May 2017. The membership comprises of the Metro Mayor, the Leaders of the local authorities of Halton, Knowsley, St Helens, Sefton and Wirral, the Elected Mayor of Liverpool City Council and the Chair of the Local Enterprise Partnership in the Liverpool City Region.


The remit of the Combined Authority is to oversee and undertake responsibility for the exercise of those functions granted through the 2009 Act and subsequent Orders made under it, which includes strategic economic development, regeneration, transport, strategic housing and employment and skills functions that can be better delivered across the Liverpool City Region.


The agendas and minutes of meetings of the Liverpool City Region Combined Authority can be accessed on the  LCR Combined Authority Website


The Combined Authority discharges the thematic functions through the following arrangements:



Strategic Economic Develoment

Liverpool City Region Local Enterprise Partnership Board

Strategic Employment and Skills

Liverpool City Region Employment and Skills Board

Strategic Housing and Land Based Assets

Liverpool City Region Housing and Spatial Planning Board

Strategic Transport

Liverpool City Region Combined Authority Transport Committee

The Combined Authority is ‘held to account’ by the Liverpool City Region Combined Authority Overview and Scrutiny Committee

Contact information

Trudy Bedford - Committee Services Manager

LCR Combined Authority
1 Mann Island
L3 1BP

Phone: 0151 330 1330

Website: http://liverpoolcityregion-ca.gov.uk/

Sefton Council is not responsible for the content of any external link

Email: trudy.bedford@liverpoolcityregion-ca.gov.uk

Our representatives