Outside body

Committee in Common - Healthy Liverpool Programme


The Committee in Common for the Clinical Commissioning Groups of South Sefton, Knowsley and Liverpool, and NHS England was established in late 2014 with the aim of agreeing options for the future delivery of Hospital Services in the Liverpool geographic area, through the Healthy Liverpool Programme.


Charged with driving forward programme development, the Committee will seek to formalise involvement of these geographic areas within the Healthy Living Programme and share leadership. The Healthy Liverpool Programme covers all health services delivered from within the Liverpool geography and as such for hospital services includes Aintree University Hospital Trust, Alder Hey, Liverpool Heart and Chest Hospital, Royal Liverpool and Broadgreen University Hospitals Trust and The Walton Centre.


The Committee meets on a quarterly basis.

Contact information

Helen Galley

Liverpool Clinical Commissioning Group
1 Arthouse Square,
61-69 Seel Street,
L1 4AZ

Phone: 0151 296 7000

Website: http://www.healthyliverpool.nhs.uk/

Sefton Council is not responsible for the content of any external link

Email: Helen.Galley@liverpoolccg.nhs.uk

Our representatives