Committee details


Purpose of committee

The Cabinet comprises of the Leader of the Council and nine Cabinet Members of the Council. Each has responsibility for a defined service area (portfolio). Within the budgetary and policy frameworks set by the full Council, the Cabinet is responsible for carrying out almost all of the Council's functions in delivering services to the community. Full details of the Cabinet functions can be found in Chapter 5 of the Council Constitution.


Cabinet Portfolio


Leader of the Council

Cllr. Atkinson

Cabinet Member – Adult Social Care

Cllr. Cummins

Cabinet Member – Children’s Social Care

Cllr. Doyle

Cabinet Member – Communities and Housing


Cabinet Member – Education

Cllr. Roscoe

Cabinet Member – Health and Wellbeing

Cllr. Moncur

Cabinet Member – Locality Services (and Deputy Leader)

Cllr. Fairclough

Cabinet Member – Planning and Building Control

Cllr. Veidman

Cabinet Member – Regeneration and Skills

Cllr. Howard

Cabinet Member – Regulatory, Compliance and Corporate Services

Cllr. Lappin



Contact information

Support officer: Debbie Campbell. Democratic Services Manager

Postal address:
Democratic Services
Town Hall,
Trinity Road,
L20 7AE

Phone: 0151 934 2254