Committee details


Purpose of committee

The Council comprises of all the 66 elected Councillors who meet in full Council during the year. The main role of the full Council is to approve the Constitution, determine the policies which will set the framework for how the Council's functions are carried out, and to set the Council's budget and Council Tax levels. Details of the full Council functions can be found in Chapter 4 of the Council Constitution.


Contact information

Support officer: Debbie Campbell. Democratic Services Manager

Postal address:
Democratic Services,
Town Hall,
Trinity Road,
L20 7AE

Phone: 0151 934 2254